Term Dates

School Start Times:

KPJS opens for pupils at 8.50 am for year 3 and 4 pupils each school day. Year 3 and 4 pupils finish at 3.20 pm.
KPJS opens for year 5 and 6 pupils at 9.00 am and finishes at 3.30 pm each school day.

Morning registration is taken within 10 minutes of start times and pupils will be marked as late 20 minutes after registration is closed.
KPJS meets statutory hours of education delivered as it is open to pupils for 6.5 hours per day (6.5 hours x 5 days = 32.5 hours per week).
This includes 15 minutes play break and 1 hour lunch break, but does not include after-school activities/clubs.

Term Dates for Academic Year 2022-23

Autumn Term 2022
Inset/Staff Training Day Thursday 1st September 2022
Inset/Staff Training Day Friday 2nd September 2022
First Day of Term for children Monday 5th September
Half Term Monday 24 October - Friday 28 October
Last Day of term Friday 16th December (children finish an hour early on this day)

Spring Term 2023
First Day of Term for children Tuesday 3rd January
Inset/Staff Training Day Friday 20th January
Half Term Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February
Inset/Staff Training Day Friday 24th February
Last Day of term Friday 31st March (children finish an hour early on this day)

Summer Term 2023
First Day of Term for children Monday 17th April
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 1st May
Coronation Bank Holiday Monday 8th May
Half Term Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June
Last Day of term Thursday 20th July (children finish an hour early on this day)
Inset/Staff Training Day Friday 21st July